Major League Cricket welcomes Royal Brand as official partner for Inaugural Season

Major League Cricket welcomes Royal Brand as official partner for Inaugural Season

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-07 at 6.04.02 PM

New Delhi: Major League Cricket (MLC) has announced that the Royal® brand, cultivators of authentic Basmati and Sona Masoori rice, Atta Wheat Flour, and Indian Ready Meals, will be an official partner of the league for its inaugural season this summer.

Royal®, the U.S.-based Indian foods brand, will recognise cricket excellence through sponsorship of the inaugural award for MLC’s leading run scorer for the 2023 season. ‘

The award for the “Royal Leading Run Scorer” will be given out on July 30, at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Grand Prairie, Texas. Royal® will also provide branded giveaways to fans and serve up distinctive South Asian dishes at select MLC matches. The experience of high-energy Major League Cricket matches coupled with Royal delivers fans an authentic taste of India.

“We’re excited to partner with Major League Cricket to bring the culture, cuisine and vibrant flavors of South Asia to cricket fans in the United States,” said Abhinav Arora, president of LT Foods Americas, the renowned global culinary enterprise behind the Royal® brand. “Much like cricket, the love for Royal® Basmati Rice transcends borders and cultures and we’re excited for fans of all backgrounds to experience the joy of cricket and delicious authentic Indian foods that are a source of comfort and celebration.”

“MLC is thrilled to welcome the Royal® brand onboard as an official partner. Royal® has proven to be a strong supporter of American cricket sharing MLC’s long-term vision to build the sport for the vast community of fans of the game here in the United States,” said Justin Geale, MLC Tournament Director. “We can’t wait to see which superstar player captures the Royal® Leading Run Scorer award this summer!”

The first-ever MLC match will take place on Thursday, July 13, under the lights at America’s new premier cricket venue, Grand Prairie Stadium, near Dallas, Texas. Eighteen more matches will follow leading up to the inaugural MLC championship final on Sunday, July 30, with six teams set to compete: the Los Angeles Knight Riders, MI New York, San Francisco Unicorns, Seattle Orcas, Texas Super Kings and Washington Freedom.

Major League Cricket will feature many of the best T20 players from around the world in its inaugural season playing alongside the strongest domestic talent in the United States. Overseas star players announced so far include Australia’s Aaron Finch and Marcus Stoinis, South Africa’s Quinton de Kock, Wayne Parnell, Anrich Nortje and Marco Jansen along with Sri Lankan spinner Wanindu Hasaranga.